April 18, 2008

So, i've started jogging this past week and it's been awesome!

I wake up at 5:30am and start running at around 6:00am and get home a little past 6:30am. It's a good 30min jog to start off the day. I purposely set out at 6:00am so I can watch Toronto wake up. I'm a really picky runner because I only like to run in the early hours of the day or at night in the dark. I like solitude when i'm running so don't ask me to run with you :P

Some things I've noticed. 
- There are a lot more cars out at 6:00am than i thought.
- Toronto (at least my area) kinda smells.
- Lack of nature: I was talking to my friend in Germany and she says she jogs in the forest. How romantic and awesome does that sound? Jogging in suburbia doesn't quite match up to that.

on another note, I may have a new lens this weekend if negotiations go well!!!! eek! i'm so excited!!!!!!!


no yet ANOTHER note, I'm a true fan of Nick Onken, i absolutely love his style... . He also has a lot of good links and good advice on the whole photography business.


0 comments:

Post a Comment